Universitätssiegel
Project details
Project duration: 2020 - 2023
 
Funding
CSC Scholarships (China)
 

Research project

Creating new cross-border metropolitan regions through governance rescaling processes. The case of the Yangtze River Delta

Creating new cross-border metropolitan regions through governance rescaling processes. The case of the Yangtze River Delta

For some years now, intensive metropolisation processes have been observed in China, leading to the development of so-called super mega-city regions. However, the growth of metropolitan areas is also accompanied by questions about new governance requirements for spatial development. What reorientation in governance structures can be observed? What goals are being pursued with restructuring and rescaling? Which governance structures and planning measures are being developed to support the development of mega-city regions into sustainable and innovative spaces?

Changes are considered at different levels of scale. For example, project-specific analyses are made using case studies such as the Zhangjiang High-Tech Park in Shanghai. Developments in the Yangtze River Delta are also compared with developments in other areas undergoing comprehensive reorganisation, such as the Ganjiang National New Area, China, and the (cross-border) Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region in Germany.

Presentations from the project
  • Growe, A. (2021): Wer kann von wem lernen? Chinesische Megacity Regions und deutsche Metropolregionen. Jena Talks in Economic Geography, 14.12.2021. Jena/Online.
  • Yan, S./Zou, L./Growe, A. (2022): How do policies influence innovation development in a specific region? Evidence from Zhangjiang High-tech Park in Shanghai, China. Vortrag auf der Konferenz. Knowledge needs Space: Challenges and Perspectives of Future Living Environments, KIT/Online-Vortrag, 28. bis 29. Januar 2022.
  • Yan, S./Growe, A./Wang, X. (2021): Cooperation or Competition? An empirical study of state rescaling and governance in Ganjiang National New Area, China. ACSP 2021 Annual Conference. 07.-09. & 21.-23.10.2021, Florida/Online Conference.
Editor: Webmaster Team
Latest Revision: 2022-02-16
zum Seitenanfang/up

Universitätssiegel
Projektdetails
Projektlaufzeit: 2020 - 2023
 
Förderung
CSC Scholarships (China)
 

Forschungsprojekt

Die Schaffung neuer grenzüberschreitender Metropolregionen durch Prozesse der Neuskalierung der Governance. Der Fall des Jangtse-Flussdeltas

Die Schaffung neuer grenzüberschreitender Metropolregionen durch Prozesse der Neuskalierung der Governance. Der Fall des Jangtse-Flussdeltas

Seit einigen Jahren können in China intensive Metropolisierungsprozesse beobachtet werden, die zur Entwicklung von sogenannten Super Mega-City Regions führen. Mit dem Wachstum der Metropolräume einher gehen jedoch auch Fragen zu neuen Steuerungsanforderungen für die Raumentwicklung. Welche Neuorientierung in Governancestrukturen kann beobachtet werden? Welche Ziele werden mit der Restrukturierung und Reskalierung verfolgt? Welche Governancestrukturen und planerischen Maßnahmen werden entwickelt, um die Entwicklung der Mega-City Regions zu nachhaltigen und innovativen Räumen zu unterstützen?

Im Kern des Projektes steht die Raumentwicklung und Governanceprozesse in der Region Jangtse-Flussdelta, dass sich um die Metropole Shanghai herum entwickelt. Diese Region überschreitet mehrere admistrative Grenzen und die Entwicklung grenzsüberschreitender Governanceprozsse sowie Fragen nach der Innovationsfähigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit steht im Fokus der Analyse.

Veränderungen werden auf unterschiedlichen Maßstabsebenen betrachtet. Zum Beispiel werden anhang von Fallbeispielen wie dem Zhangjiang High-Tech Park in Shanghai projektspezifische analysiert. Die Entwicklungen im Jangtse-Flussdelta werden darüber hinaus auch verglichen mit Entwicklungen in anderen Räumen, die umfassende Neuorganisationen durchlaufen, bspw. der Ganjiang National New Area, China, und der (grenzüberschreitenden) Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar in Deutschland.

Vorträge aus dem Projekt
  • Growe, A. (2021): Wer kann von wem lernen? Chinesische Megacity Regions und deutsche Metropolregionen. Jena Talks in Economic Geography, 14.12.2021. Jena/Online.
  • Yan, S./Zou, L./Growe, A. (2022): How do policies influence innovation development in a specific region? Evidence from Zhangjiang High-tech Park in Shanghai, China. Vortrag auf der Konferenz. Knowledge needs Space: Challenges and Perspectives of Future Living Environments, KIT/Online-Vortrag, 28. bis 29. Januar 2022.
  • Yan, S./Growe, A./Wang, X. (2021): Cooperation or Competition? An empirical study of state rescaling and governance in Ganjiang National New Area, China. ACSP 2021 Annual Conference. 07.-09. & 21.-23.10.2021, Florida/Online Conference.
Seitenbearbeiter: Webmaster-Team
Letzte Änderung: 16.02.2022
zum Seitenanfang/up